Touching The Void

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Touching The Void

I just wanted to say since joining here nearly a week ago I have been checking out the podcasts and the sample voting threads and I am totally overwhelmed at the amount of talent in here. It took me a long time finding my true identity in dark ambient and I have never joined an actual forum before based on that, but since being here I have felt a real closeness to the music. I am a painter of abstract stuff, mainly just messing about with me paints, but the music on here inspires me so much. Of course I have always found dark ambient to be a great inspiration for when I am painting, but being here kind of makes me feel like am closer somehow, connected more, since being here I have focused more deeply on my music, drones/soundscapes ect.

I have made so much stuff before today, in different genres you know, but over the years I have always known deep down in me that I still wasen't really that satisfied with what I was making/listening to, then I got into watching low budget horror films and that was it, I was totally hooked on the atmospheric haunty music in them and I knew from then that is what I wanted to create, I absolutely get a real kick out of the music in horror films, Its almost indescribable the feeling I always get when listening to dark ambient. its the best stuff ever.