Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3D animation for my ambient tune

Hi fellow members.

I just finished my 3D animation for one of my ambient tunes. Lot's of hard work, so I do hope you can enjoy

https://youtu.be/CvfUxoRGAek

Hi Lucien,

A very, very cool listening and watching experience.

When you say "Lots of hard work," I assume you are talking about setting up your 3D world and animating it.

I have limited 3DS Max experience, and haven't used it for for many years. But I remember that creating my 3D world was only the beginning...

If you would like to share your animation ideas, tips and tricks, we have a thread going on in the Ambient Theory and Methods forum here.

cheers

andy
    >]:| ~ > Bandcamp < ~ |:| ~ > SoundCloud < ~ |:| ~ > YouTube < ~ |:[<

Comment

Thank You very much for listening and critics Andy!

Yes, I meant by hard work, the creation (and learning, as I only discovered 7 months ago this free Blender 3D modelling software) of this animation. It was fun, but it was a steep learning curve and some long...., long... rendering times on your hardware....lol.

I'll be glad to share my experiences with the community in this forum. I'll check the thread out, thanks again Andy.

Lucien

Comment

Excellent work. Cool animation and really enjoyed the track.
        Bandcamp / Soundcloud / Website

Comment

Thank you so much :-)

Originally posted by YnotB View Post
          Excellent work. Cool animation and really enjoyed the track.

Comment

Amazing animation! Really enjoyed listening and watching Thank you for sharing with us!

Comment

Originally posted by Windspace View Post
              Amazing animation! Really enjoyed listening and watching Thank you for sharing with us!
              Thank you for listening Windspace!!

Comment

interesting, looks like a lot of work. animation is always a pain :D I like the concept of the seemingly dancing insects