Greetings purveyors of dreamworlds!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings purveyors of dreamworlds!

I am excited to be a part of this community and even more excited for the opportunity to learn from the plethora of talented composers within. I hope that my music and dialogue contributions will be meaningful.

My genre of focus is ambient, though I don't limit myself to genre labels. I also create music in the film, post rock, post/doom metal, EDM and Hip-Hop genres. Sometimes I play around with other genres for fun. I try my best to compose for most instruments such as the piano, full orchestra, percussion, guitars, synths and beyond. But, I am pretty new to the compositional realm and especially the ambient scene. I only started taking my music seriously two and a half years ago, so I have a lot to learn!

Looking forward to meeting you all.

You can check out my latest track here:

http://soundcloud.com/hilyard/between-silence-and-solitude

Regards,
    Bryan Hilyard
    Last edited by Hilyard; 01-05-2013, 06:16 PM. Reason: Soundcloud URL changed

Bryan,

Let me be the first to break out the welcoming party...I'm so glad you are here!!! When I discovered your music on SoundCloud I had a very strong feeling you'd be a good fit. It makes me extremely happy to know I was right!!! :tu: You make exceptional ambient music, and are a community focused individual which is nothing short of perfect for this site.

I'm sure many will benefit from your presence. Welcome to ambient online! :D

Cheers!!

-S1gns
    Synphaera Records
    Space | Time | Matter

Comment

Welcome! Glad you have joined this community. I look forward to your contributions and I'm sure we will all benefit.

I really like the way you balance the interaction in this piece between the airy, slightly edgy pad and the organic piano part.

Comment

@S1gns0fl1fe