Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Luftrum checking in...

Hi people.

I normally try to limit my forum accounts and KVR is the only one I frequently visit and where I am active, but how could I miss the oppertunity to sign up on ambient online? I will definitely visit this from time to time.

For those who do not know me, I'm a sound designer and field recordist from Denmark. I'm an awful and terrible music composer but a darn good sound designer - one got to know his strength and weaknesses. I mainly move around the ambient genre, soundscapes and pads are my trademark.

I made a handful of ambient ReFills for Reason in the past, then I switched from Reason to VST's and made Luftrum: Ambient for Alchemy. I did soundbanks for Roland GAIA, Glass Viper and Animoog. Lately I worked for Steinberg on their Zero Gravity expansion for Padshop Pro. My most recent release is Luftrum 9 for DIVA, also ambient related with an abundance of arpeggios, pads and synth emulations.

I love every aspect of music in general. I listen to ambient, 60's pschydelic rock, electronica, IDM, classic and contemporary pop music. I am a huge fan of Pink Floyd and Vangelis, Royksopp, George Michael, Depeche Mode and anything from the Ultimae Label. I got an almost complete Pink Floyd LP collection of UK 1st editions (mono, blue/black columbia logo you name it...). I often listen to Groove Salad from Soma FM and most of the artists there are friends of my ears. I got two girls at the age of 4 and 7 which I love more than anything in this world! I'm also a corporate member of Save the Children and being partially philanthropist I see it as my duty as an Earthling to give to those in need, who rely on us who have so much. I'm maybe naive in my worldly understanding, but we need to stop the raping of our planet, stop the destruction of our forests ("what about the forest?") stop forging wars and stop making monetary profit our primary focus.