Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A new member from London UK.

Hi,

I came across this site via post on Facebook.

I'm a music student, studying for a music degree in London.

First and foremost I'm bassist, everything that I do is on bass. I have a pair of Modulus Quantum 6 strings basses, fretted and fretless. I use an eBow which is an electronic bowing device, and a large collection of effects pedals.

This is some of my stuff here - https://soundcloud.com/an-ending-ascend

Comments and feedback are most welcome

Hi and welcome to our little..or not so little..online gathering. I'm sure you're going to fit right in here with the rest of us.

Just checked out your work over on SC..and I really like it. As for feedback..I guess this is not the right thread for posting that kind of stuff..but I will say I think what I've heard sound really good mood-wise..and your "sound" is pretty good, too..though, if it were my work, I might go back and try and expand the sound stage a little more..as well as the gain on some of the individual track elements on some of the tracks.

I'm not saying there is anything wrong or bad with what you've done..just that I think you can enhance the overall quality of sound a little more and, in doing so, make them all shine that bit more..if you know what I mean.

Having said that..this is all subjective and you might well be more than happy with how your work currently sounds..and if that's the case, then that's cool..trust me, I've both heard worse by others and produced some stinkers myself in the past. :biggrin:

Comment

Originally posted by Ambient Mechanics View Post
      Hi and welcome to our little..or not so little..online gathering. I'm sure you're going to fit right in here with the rest of us.