Hello from mr_melvis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from mr_melvis

I have just discovered the Ambient Online community through a music project collaboration with one of it's members (BioDiode). I have been making music with computers since 1986 (sequencing MIDI in DOS), a bass player for 47 years, and retired IT professional. I look forward to participating in the forums and seeing what others are doing in their studios. I am always looking to do collaboration projects as well, so if ever interested just let me know. Here's a rundown of my hard/software:

PC: i7 4690 OC'ed and water-cooled to 4gHz, 32 GB RAM, 256GB SSD for OS, 256GB SSD for Apps, 500GB SSD for music libraries, 1TB HDD for loops and samples, Echo Audio Layla 3G PCI card, M-Audio Midisport 4x4

DAW: Ableton Suite 10

PLUGINS (all paid for!): EastWest Composer Cloud X, NI Komplete 10, Omnisphere 2, Sonic Acadamy Nicky Romero Kick, Sylenth 1, Dada Life Sausage Fattener and Endless Smile, Waves NX / SSL / Tune Real-Time / Tune, Izotope Neutron Advanced / Ozone 7

HARDWARE: Carvin DX1642 mixer, Alesis RA-100 reference amp, Behringer Truth B2031P monitors, novation Zero SLMkII midi controller, Roland JV80 synthesizer (main controller), ARP DGX Pro analog synth, Flat KAT digital drum kit, Alesis DM5 drum module, Peavey DynaBass / Foundation (fretless), Fender Jazz Bass (fretless), Fender Ashbory Bass, Fender Rumble 500W head / 1x15 cab / 4x10 cab

Glad to have you here!

Looking forward to hearing more from you.

Comment

Originally posted by mr_melvis View Post