Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey I'm Borez

Hey people, Just a quick hello.

I'm a London based producer, studio sound engineer, live sound engineer, photographer and guitarist ( I study flamenco guitar mainly ) who also lectures in music production, studio and live sound to degree level. My usual forte is dance music and has been for 2 decades but I occasionally delve into ambient, drone and soundscape music just for a bit of time out as opposed to working with other artists in a commercial environment. I'm also currently working on an Ambient album in my downtime with some accompanying short films under the name Blue Carbon.

I'm kinda into my frequencies and approach the ambient pieces from an experimental sound engineers perspective of trying to put my head into a place where it it shouldn't be both sonically and visually ( if you get what I mean ) in that respect the music is producing the short films and the short films are producing the music in whichever way I fancy at the time.

Anyway thought I'd drop in for some chat + inspiration on this journey.

So hello.

Hi Borez. It's great to meet other ambient musicians, but to meet a fellow Flamenco guitarist is amazing! I love Flamenco guitar, and I often times borrow from the genre for my own ambient originals. Welcome to Ambient Online. I hope 2019 is treating you well.
    ~Dhyananda
    Dhyananda.BandCamp.com

Comment

Hey Dhyanda. I have a real passion for flamenco and study under an amazing teacher here in London, not an easy style to learn though that's for sure, tons of practice. I mean, some of the time signatures are bonkers, especially to someone coming from a 4/4 dance background. Be interesting to try and incorporate it eventually into some ambient pieces for sure, I may give that a go at some point, maybe a slow evolving Seguiriyas or something could work. I'll get the pedal board out, mic it up and give it a go.