Softube Modular Impressions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Softube Modular Impressions?

Downloaded the demo of Softube's Modular synth last night and flipped through the presets, tweaking a few things over about 45 minutes or so.

It only took a few minutes to come to the realization I have little more than a basic knowledge of how a modular works. Most of my synth programming experience was years ago and on a DX7IIFD. Much of the patching made things go bad.:biggrin:

Really liked the sound of it when I wasn't destroying it. I'll keep at it and if it goes well over the course of the next 20 days, may consider getting it--although most of my work is focused on processing rather than synth programming.

Anyone else try it out or purchase it?

No..meant to take a look at it, but forgot to download the demo..you know how it goes. But speaking of things modular, I've had my eye on The Tangle from Sound Guru ( http://sound-guru.com/software/tangle/ ), as has already been mentioned on here elsewhere..again, just haven't gotten around to grabbing it yet. :roll:

Comment

No, I haven't. I think I'm gonna take a pass on this one...for now. It does look interesting, though. Especially the ability to add third party modules.
      Last edited by windspace; 06-19-2016, 01:21 PM.

Comment

After playing around with it today I have decided it's not something that I'd enjoy using. Most things it can do that I find interesting can be accomplished by methods I am more comfortable doing.

While this ends my exploration with it, I'd still like to hear from anyone else that finds they like it.

Comment

I've thought about checking out the demo. Seems like an interesting concept. Btw I was at the Softtube site today and it was n sale for $75...I don't know how long the sale was for. I didn't see anything about copy protection...I saw on KVR or Muffwiggler that it used iLock...if so then I'll pass on it. Have enough to worry about without forgetting a dongle...